Yes, if you no longer wish to receive messages from a particular phone number, you may block them from texting your account. Please consider this action carefully. If you are sure you want to block a phone number, please remember that by blocking a phone number you are also opting out the phone number as a contact in your account. The person will have to opt back in on their own, even if you remove them from your account's Blocked list.
To Block a Contact.
1. Sign into your Group Texting account.
2. On the left navigation panel click on Contacts.
3. In the drop down options under Contacts click on Blocked Contacts.
4. Enter the ten digit telephone number you wish to block.
5. Click the Block button.
Note: If you Block a phone number that is not presently a contact in your account, we will create a new Contact, Block it, and opt it out from receiving any messages from you.